All-Central Lakes Conference Honors Announced For Bemidji Girls, Boys Soccer

Six soccer players from both the Bemidji girls and boys teams were named to the All-Conference teams for the 2020 Central Lakes Conference soccer season.

The Lumberjack girls had three seniors–Liberty Dickerson, Sophia Morin, and Peyton Oelrich–named to the All-Conference first team, while seniors Rosie Laitala and Emma Neubeck and junior Addy Kelly picked up honorable mention selections. Bemidji capped a 9-4-2 season with a runner-up finish in Section 8A, losing to Sartell-St. Stephen on penalties after a 1-1 draw.

Bemidji’s boys team also had three players honored on the All-Conference first team, with seniors Michael Dickinson and Silas Bitter and junior Noah Johnson chosen. Honorable mention awards went to seniors Ryan Rautio and Josh Wright, along with junior Cade Voge. The Lumberjacks finished the 2020 season 5-7-1, losing 1-0 in the Section 8A semifinal to eventual runners-up Pelican Rapids.