Bemidji High School seniors Will Falldorf (L) and Colton Hinrichs recently signed National Letters of Intent to play college football for Bemidji State next year.

AUDIO: Hinrichs, Falldorf Sign On To Join Bemidji State Football

National Signing Day is in the books, and a pair of Bemidji High School student-athletes will be returning to Chet Anderson Stadium next year to trade in their Lumberjack blue for Beaver green. Linebacker Colton Hinrichs and running back Will Falldorf officially signed their National Letters of Intent last week to play college football next season for Bemidji State University.

A three-year letterwinner for the Lumberjacks, Hinrichs made a massive impact in his junior and senior seasons after a bright start to his sophomore year in Bemidji’s vaunted linebacker corps was derailed by a season-ending injury. After being selected to the All-District team as a junior, he was named the district Defensive Player of the Year in the 2020 season. While tallying three sacks and an interception among one of the highest tackle marks on the team, Hinrichs also rushed 25 times for 166 yards and four touchdowns on offense.

Colton Hinrichs signs for Bemidji State football, joined by Bemidji High School head coach Bryan Stoffel (L) and Hinrichs’ parents.

Falldorf also provided glimpses of the future ahead during his sophomore year before becoming Bemidji’s feature back in his junior and senior seasons. He rushed 103 times for 669 yards and nine touchdowns during the shortened 2020 season, while also hauling in five catches for 84 yards and a score. That followed an injury-interrupted junior season where he galloped for 864 yards while averaging 10 yards per carry on his way to 14 rushing touchdowns.

Will Falldorf during his signing for Bemidji State football, alongside Bemidji head coach Bryan Stoffel (L) and former head coach Troy Hendricks.

The duo are the fourth and fifth Lumberjack football players to commit to playing college football for Bemidji State in the last five years, joining Hank Bellefy (BHS Class of 2016), Caleb Grant (2019), and Jacob Beberg (2019).